Public Relations Internship

March 1, 2010 kk00700

Through the Georgia Southern University I tried to sign up for the Internship opportunity. I was unable to be involved with the summer program because I am from Pennsylvania. The school makes it easier to get an internship in Georgia and have it count for credit as opposed to out-of-state.

During the summer I go home and do not return until the Fall Semester is about to begin. I wanted to get an internship back home so that I would be able to live at home with my parents and commute to the job somewhere in the area. When I spoke to people at the school I was told it would not be a problem. After some time passed and I was going through the steps to get the Internship to count and I was informed that it would not count for any credit. They explained because I am from so far away and my GPA would have to be extremely high and they did not feel comfortable being responsible for me when I was 13 hours away.

Now that I am not going to be having the Internship credit count toward my major, I am still looking into an Internship opportunity back home just for the experience.

Entry Filed under: PR Connections - PR 3330

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica Campbell  |  April 25, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    Internships have caused a lot of stress for me as well! I will be graduating in Spring 11, but I really want to graduate in Fall 10, but my internship will have to be completed in Spring 11 (if that makes sense..) I would like to do my internship somewhere I would like to live after graduation (which most likely wont be Georgia) but it is really hard to find one with our program. It’s nice to know I’m not the only person in this boat- I’m sure you’ll be able to find great internship experience in Pennsylvania, good luck with everything!

  • 2. Blog Comments « J&#&hellip  |  April 25, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    […] Public Relations Internship;Kate […]


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Categories

Recent Posts

 
