How Do You Explain PR To People?

April 27, 2010 kk00700

This blog post interests me because I am a PR major at Georgia Southern. When people ask me what my major is and I respond and tell them PR, rarely does anyone know what that means. They ask me what department I am in, what kind of work I would do and what my options are for when I graduate. This explained what the PR practitioners could do and how most of the work is done behind the scenes. Read the article to get a better understanding and a more in depth explanation of what public relations is.

blurry

Link to Blog

Entry Filed under: PR Connections - PR 3330

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Categories

Recent Posts

 
